Foxy lady

Posted on February 14, 2010

22


Tonight while I was out hobbling in the wake of the Disreputable Duo, Babs was busy in her magical laboratory.  On my return from the wild darkness of Michigan Trail, I found her weekly email.  She wrote:  Since it is Valentine’s Day, I will call this Foxy Lady. I’m not much of a wild life photographer because I don’t have the patience to sit and wait for some animal to get into range and do what I want. So I have to photograph animals with pure luck and that is how I got this one today. I came home from East Jordan on Kidder Road in hopes of finding my Sunday photo and gee whiz, this little lady made an appearance and was gone as quick as she appeared. But I did get a couple of shots. Now I have no idea the gender of this fox, but am choosing to call it female.

Dunno about getting animals to do what you want, Babs.  I’ve been thinking about it, and I’m pretty sure that the essential characteristic of wildlife photographers is the ability to want what the animals do.  What a great shot!

Every week photographer Babs Young captures moments in northern Michigan, and every week she sends one to Torch Lake Views just for you. You can find more of her photos at the Babs Young Photo Archives and on her Blue Heaven Flickr photostream.

