Taking the long view

Posted on March 10, 2014

13


Babs Young’s house is perched right on the shore of Torch Lake (on the west side, which the Blue Heaven Crowd will tell you is the best side).  This, along with a little vacation in Key West, accounts for her cheerful view of the winter of 2013-2014.   On Tuesday she looked out her window as Mama Nature raised the curtain on a nice shiny new day.  Babs writes:  What an incredible scene it was looking south on Torch Lake with the hoarfrost on the trees and beautiful sun. I think it was -20º outside. What a great winter. 

Looking south down Torch Lake 030414_0868

At that very moment I was out freezing my face while Miss Sadie and the Cowboy made a brisk circuit of their favorite morning stops.  I am perhaps a wee bit less enthusiastic about the winter.  The view, now – that is splendid.  I recommend you click on the image to get a nice big version.

And now, because it is a week later and we are having a nice summery day in the 30s, Miss Sadie, the Cowboy and I are going for a walk.

